Ann Romney’s Acceptance Speech For Prom Queen

“I am not sure if men really understand this, but I don’t think there is a woman in America who really expects her life to be easy. In our own ways, we all know better.  You know what, and that’s fine. We don’t want easy.”

 

Dear Ann Romney,

I would like my life to be easy.  It would be a lot easier if the party you’re supporting didn’t shit on my rights all the time.  Making 91 cents on the dollar doesn’t make me more noble because I have to work harder, it just makes me poorer.  And that is certainly not fine.

Cheers,

A woman who doesn’t know the fastest route to the emergency room

 

Transcript of Ann Romney’s speech at the Republican National Convention

Leave a Reply

